“Illusions, Dystopia, and Monsters” by Kermit Heartsong (Book Review)

I requested to review this book on a whim.illusions-dystopia-monsters-final-book-cover2

I usually read books in the Christianity/Theology genre, so in efforts to branch out and read new things, I saw a blog post advertising this book. It sounded interesting and maybe something that I wouldn’t mind reading. I was certainly correct in my assessment of the book being interesting.

The book is extremely well written, which makes it an easy read. Moving through the pages isn’t too much of a challenge if you’re interested in the subject matter – that being conspiracy theories. Those that enjoy this genre of reading will definitely enjoy this book. Personally, I am not into conspiracy theories. I used to be back when I was in high school. However, I wasn’t so outlandish that I believed there was a cover up behind every single action the government performed, but I felt a good majority of the government’s action were corrupt. I felt they were only out for themselves and the elite few that had influence in society. It is quite bit obvious that Heartsong feels even stronger about it. In fact, that is where I believe this book would site in a bookstore – in the conspiracy section.

Heartsong has most certainly done his homework and provided reference upon reference through this entire book. I’d honestly like to know how long this book took him to write. The facts and statistics and quotes contained in this book are overwhelming.

The book has four chapters, 1. Illusions, 2. Dystopia, 3. Monsters, and 4. Solutions – each chapter consisting of more than five sections. Some sections have as many as 15 sections. I appreciate what Heartsong is trying to do with this book. He is trying to raise the awareness of the reader in regards to things going on, not only in our country, but the world and how these things affect society. I wish him well in his efforts.

If you’re interested in something new and you have an open mind – pick this book up. You won’t be disappointed. If you’re looking for the same old subject matter – I would skip this title.

 

Leave a Reply

