Guest Post on “Grace for Sinners” Blog

On February 17, 2014, Mathew Sims gave me an opportunity to guest blog on his site. The post I wrote is titled “For The Men Who Will Hold Their Hearts”. Here is an excerpt –

After we have prayed as a family, the girls will go to their respective rooms and get into bed. After a few minutes, usually after my bride and I have prayed together, I will go to each of their rooms, kneel beside their beds and take their hands. This is a time for us to pray, one on one, together. At this time, I pray a variety of things for them. I pray that they get good rest and wake up ready to serve the Lord, for their protection from the evil one (1 Thess 3:3), that they one day be saved (Rom 10:9); I thank the Lord for their life and their spirit, etc. I’m sure there are many things that I don’t think about that I could be praying for my daughters. Some of the things I currently pray about are ideas I’ve heard that other fathers pray for their daughters, so I added them to my prayers.

Read the rest of the post here.

4 thoughts on “Guest Post on “Grace for Sinners” Blog”

      1. It something I think our fathers forget about until the time comes and it was a reminder for me to start praying that for my daughter. I really needed that. If you don’t mind I want to share it on my blog and google+ pages.

      2. Please – feel free to share it. I pray it serves others to the glory of God. I’m blessed to know that you enjoyed it.

        Also, if you can mention Mathew Sims and his site “Grace for Sinners”, I’d appreciate it. I’m thankful to him for allowing me a guest post on his site. Grace and Peace.

Leave a Reply

