“Blogging Theologically” by Aaron Armstrong

blog

Today’s “Follow Friday” blog recommendation is “Blogging Theologically” ran by Aaron Armstrong. I learned about Aaron’s blog as I was first getting serious about my own blog. I took some time to take a look at what current writers were doing on their blogs and I stumbled upon “BT”.

I took a look through the site and one of the first trends I noticed about Aaron’s posts was his transparency. He is a brother who seemed to have no issue with telling his readers about his personal shortcomings. I appreciate his honesty.

Aaron’s site was one of the few that I saw, initially, that didn’t have posts that would be 4 – 5 pages if read on a word document. What I mean is, his site showed me that every single post doesn’t have to be really long and theologically deep in order to be God glorifying, people edifying, and worth posting. Many of Aaron’s posts are short (I understand that it a relative term) and to the point. Once you finish reading what he’s written, you don’t feel like you’re missing something. He puts his points across very well.

If you’re on twitter, follow him here.

The articles below are a few that I’ve enjoyed in my time reading “Blogging Theologically”. These articles are no way exclusive of the great writing he does on a daily basis, but there are just a few I’d like to point out:

  1. Choosing A New Preaching Bible
  2. Four And A Half Books I Shouldn’t Have Read As A New Christian
  3. Think About What You Read
  4. 3 Passages I Want to Preach (but have been afraid to)

Take some time over the next few days to check out this brother’s site. Grab a cup of coffee, your favorite reading device (smartphone, tablet, laptop, etc), and settle in for some good, honest reading. If you like what you read, recommend him to others.  Drop him a line if you can. Tell him that John sent you! 😉

Grace and Peace.

Have you already been to his site? What are your thoughts about it? Are there other sites you’d like to see highlighted for “Follow Friday”?

Leave a Reply

